NATURAL LAUNDRY WASHING SOLUTION

While I was looking at Living the Fruity Life http://livingfruity.blogspot.com/, I found this recipe for a natural laundry washing solution.  I want to try it, but my laundromat has front loading washers, so I will have to tinker with it.


The recipe as it was Living the Fruity Life:
“Add 1/4 – 1/2 cup of sea salt to washer as water is filling and 1/4 cup of white distilled vinegar to fabric softener dispenser (could use downy ball), toss in the dirty laundry, and close the lid”

I am thinking that I should be able to dissolve the salt in the vinegar and pout it in the the detergent slot.  I’ll try that with a load of whites and see what happens.
Stay tuned.

One response to “NATURAL LAUNDRY WASHING SOLUTION

  1. I would NOT recommend this to folks with septic tanks. The salt is going to build up in the tank, ruin or alter the bacteria and possibly corrode the concrete tank.

Leave a Reply

