NATURAL HEALING BROTH: faithfulprovisions.com

 Ingredients
  • 6 cups distilled water
  • 1 whole lemon, juiced. Do not discard rind.
  • 2-3 tablespoons of fresh gingerroot, medium slices
  • 5-6 garlic cloves, crushed (Crush with the flat side of knife to release the juices, then drop the whole thing into your pot.)
  • ¼ to ½ teaspoon cayenne pepper (to taste)
  • Honey to taste
  1. Put water in a medium saucepan on high.
  2. Add lemon (juiced) and entire rind, gingerroot, garlic.
  3. Bring to a rolling boil, then reduce to medium. Allow it to cook at a low, rolling boil for about 15 minutes. You will see the color begin to change and deepen.
  4. Add the cayenne pepper.
  5. Strain.
  6. Add honey to taste to individual cup.

I have a cup-sized mesh strainer that I put over my cup so that I can strain it one cup at a time. (I keep the broth on the stove on low throughout the day when I am sick.) After I have added honey, then I taste it. If I can handle more cayenne, then I will add more

Leave a Reply

